LibGuides: Spector-Maks/ Levasseur / Englar/ Smith- World History: Home

Welcome to research on World History

eBooks to use

Databases to use

Please use the Maryvale Username and Password to log into the databases

Academic Search complete
login: maryvaleprep
Username: lions2!
Primary Sources - All Filters/ Source Types/ Government Documents
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Gale Power Search
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR - Primary Sources
SIRS - Knowledge Source
Primary Sources
Times Digital Archive - 1785-1985
Primary Sources

Sailor Research Databases

Maryland Public Library Databases. Under Please choose your library system - Choose Baltimore County or whatever county you are in. Go to- Gale in Context High School (Primary Sources) , Gale Academic One File, Gale One File World History

Websites to use

Digital Public Library of America

Destiny Library Catalog

Destiny Library Catalog

Books to use

For a complete list of resources go to Englar -World History

Titles: 1 - 14 of 14

Sort By

Twentieth century : the history of the world, 1901 to 2000
	Call #: 909.82 ROB Roberts, J. M. (John Morris), 1928-
	Published 1999

1900 - 1920 : The Twentieth Century.
	Call #: 909.82 ZAC Zacharias, Gary, ed.
	Series: Events That Changed the World
	Published 2004

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History.
	Call #: REF 305.420 SMI Smith, Bonnie G., ed.
	Published 2008

Great Events From History : The 20th Century 1941-1970.
	Call #: REF 909.82 GOR Gorman, Robert, F., ed.
	Published 2008

Great Events : 1900-2001.
	Call #: REF 909.82 GRE v.1 editors of Salem Press
	Published 2002

Encyclopedia of the Modern World : 1900 to the Present.
	Call #: REF 909.82 KEY Keylor, William, R., ed.
	Series: Facts on File Library of World History
	Published 2007

Encyclopedia of World War II : A Political, Social, and Military History.
	Call #: REF 940.53 TUC v.1 Tucker, Spencer, C., ed.
	Published 2005

Encyclopedia of World War II : A Political, Social, and Military History.
	Call #: REF 940.53 TUC v.2 Tucker, Spence, C., ed.
	Published 2005

20th century day by day
	Call #: REF. 909.82 TWE Daniel, Clifton, ed.
	Published 2000

Europe 1789 to 1914 encyclopedia of the age of industry and empire
	John Merriman and Jay Winter, editors in chief.
	Series: Scribner library of modern Europe
	Published 2006
	Interest Level: Adult

Europe since 1914 encyclopedia of the age of war and reconstruction
	John Merriman and Jay Winter, editors in chief.
	Series: Scribner library of modern Europe
	Published 2006
	Interest Level: Young Adult

Great Events From History The 20th Century 1941-1970.
	Gorman, Robert, F., ed.
	Published 2008

Great Events from History The 20th Century 1971-2000.
	Gorman, Robert F., Ed.
	Published 2008

The 20th Century 1901-1940 Volume 1 - 1901-1907.
	Gorman, Robert F. ed.
	Series: Great Events From History
	Published 2007

Spector-Maks/ Levasseur / Englar/ Smith- World History: Home