Skip to Main Content

Willard - The Eras Tour - British Literature: Home

Welcome to research on British Literature

eBooks to use

Gale Virtual Library eBook Collection
Literature - Poetry for Students
Salem Literature
Critical Survey of Poetry: British, Irish, & Commonwealth Poets

Databases to use

Please use the Maryvale Username and Password to log into the databases

Sailor - Library Research Databases
Click on the county you are in to access the databases. If you are on campus at Maryvale, use Baltimore County. Find literature, art,

Eras

Gale Virtual Library eBook Collection
The Renaissance:
Search Renaissance - Influence and Interpretation - From: Renaissance: An Encyclopedia for Students(Vol. 4. )
Publisher: Charles Scribner's Sons

The Victorian Age:
Search Victorianism
From: New Dictionary of the History of Ideas(Vol. 6. )
Publisher: Charles Scribner's Sons

The Modern Age:
Search Modernism
From: Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire (Vol. 3. )

The Romantic Age:
Search Romanticism
From: Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire(Vol. 4. )
Publisher: Charles Scribner's Sons
Encyclopedia Britannica Online

The Victorian Age in literature.
	Call #: 820.9 CHE Chesterton, G. K. (Gilbert Keith), 1874-1936.
	Series: Oxford paperbacks university series, opus 8
	Published 1966

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Victorians : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 CRU Cruttenden, Aidan
	Series: Backgrounds to English Literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Romantics : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 KIN King, Neil
	Series: Backgrounds to English literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Modernist Period 1900-1945 : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 LEE Lee-Browne, Patrick
	Series: Backgrounds to English Literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Renaissance : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 LEE Lee-Browne, Patrick
	Series: Backgrounds to English literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

Literary movements for students.
	Call #: REF 809 LIT v.1 Galens, David, ed.
	Series: Presenting analysis, context, and criticism on literary movements
	Published 2002

Destiny Library Catalog - use to find information on your poet

Destiny Library Catalog
Search for your poet

Books to use

Cover image

The Writer's Guide to Everyday Life in Regency and Victorian England : From 1811-1901.
	Call #: 306.99 HUG Kristine Hughes.
	Published 1998

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

What literature teaches us about emotion
	Call #: 809.933 HOG Hogan, Patrick Colm.
	Series: Studies in emotion and social interaction. Second series
	Published 2011
	Interest Level: Adult

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Victorian novel.
	Call #: 820.9 BLO Bloom, Harold, ed.
	Series: Bloom's Period Studies
	Published 2004

In

Edit Citation

The Victorian Age in literature.
	Call #: 820.9 CHE Chesterton, G. K. (Gilbert Keith), 1874-1936.
	Series: Oxford paperbacks university series, opus 8
	Published 1966

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Victorians : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 CRU Cruttenden, Aidan
	Series: Backgrounds to English Literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Romantics : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 KIN King, Neil
	Series: Backgrounds to English literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Renaissance : English literature in its historical, cultural, and social contexts.
	Call #: 820.9 LEE Lee-Browne, Patrick
	Series: Backgrounds to English literature
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Victorian Era : A Captivating Guide to the Life of Queen Victoria.
	Call #: 900 VIC
	Published 2019

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The modern age
	Call #: 909.82 GEO George, Enzo.
	Series: Primary sources in world history
	Published 2017
	Reading Level: 8.1 Interest Level: 5-8

In

Edit Citation

Everyday life in Renaissance times
	Call #: 940.2 CHA Chamberlin, E. R.
	Published 1966

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Renaissance
	Call #: 940.2 GEO George, Enzo.
	Series: Primary sources in world history
	Published 2017
	Reading Level: 8.6 Interest Level: 5-8

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The encyclopedia of the Victorian world : a reader's companion to the people, places, events, and everyday life of the Victorian era
	Call #: 941.08 COR Melinda Corey and George Ochoa, [editors].
	Series: Henry Holt reference book
	Published 1996
	Interest Level: Young Adult

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

How to be a Victorian : a dawn-to-dusk guide to Victorian life
	Call #: 941.08 GOO Goodman, Ruth, 1963-
	Published 2014
	Interest Level: Adult

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Victorian Treasury A Collection of fascination facts and insights about the Victorian Era
	Call #: 941.081 HAW Luncinda Hawksley
	Published 2015

In

Edit Citation

Literature and its times : supplement 1.
	Call #: REF 809 LIT Suppl. 1 Moss, Joyce
	Published 2003

In

Edit Citation

Cover image

The Renaissance : an encyclopedia for students.
	Call #: REF 940.2 REN Grendler, Paul F.
	Published 2004

In

Edit Citation

Destiny Library Catalog

Director of Library and Media Services

Email Me

Contact:

Maryvale Preparatory School Library
11300 Falls Road Lutherville, MD 21093